Contract Vehicles

Contract vehicles

Contract Vehicles

Contract vehicles are the means through which the government purchases goods and services. Contract vehicles reduce the pool of vendors for particular goods and services.



8(a) SBA certified Until 2025
GSA IT 70 Schedule GS35F48GA
MBD/DBE Maryland 12-364
M/WBE Baltimore 15-395621
SBR Maryland 12-1226
8(m) Program EDWOSB / WOSB / SDB

Company Information

Registered Name: ITnova

Year Incorporated: 2011

State of Incorporation: Delaware

Headquarters: Maryland

D-U-N-S Number: 9688550140

Cage Number: 6G2Y8

NAICS Codes: 334220, 488190, 511210, 517911, 517919, 541330, 541490, 541511, 541512, 541513, 541519, 541611, 541614, 541618, 541690, 561110, 561422, 561439, 611420, 611430, 611512, 811219


ITnova continues to be our preferred subcontractor for this project because of their unique ability to rapidly recruit and sustain fully qualified professionals from within a variety of supporting categories.”

                                  – NETORIAN

The Maryland Department of Information Technology (DoIT)

Consulting and Technical Services + (CATS+)

The Maryland Department of Information Technology (DoIT) issued the Consulting and Technical Services (CATS+) Master Contract to enable State Agencies to procure IT consulting and technical services through the issuance of Task Order Requests For Proposals (TORFP) or Request For Resumes (RFR).
ITnova is a prime contract holder of the State of Maryland Department of IT CATS+ Master Contract. ITnova has been selected to fulfill services in the following functional areas:

  • Functional Area 1: Enterprise Service Provider
    Services to ensure that information systems are designed to capitalize on agency architectures and State IT standards, provide interoperability with other systems and networks, be reliable and maintainable, and make the most cost-effective use of COTS technology and agency-wide and government-wide resources.
  • Functional Area 2: Web and Internet Systems
    A broad range of business solutions and support using the capabilities of the web and Internet; design, develop, test, implement and maintain web sites, portals, web applications and web services and the associated hardware, software, network and security components that comprise these solutions.
  • Functional Area 5: Software Engineering
    Service to provide full life cycle of a software system development. Process definition; requirements management (project planning, quality assurance, project tracking and oversight, organizational process focus); software metrics; software process assessments; software capability evaluations; software project management; software certification; software validation and verification; open systems; software architecture; software reengineering; software reuse; component based software; software security; supervising software configuration management; and CASE tools.
  • Functional Area 6: Systems/Facilities Management and Maintenance
    Systems/Facilities Management and Maintenance services include: Data Center Technical Support/Operations, and Help Desk. At the State’s discretion, these services may be required to be provided externally to the requesting agency.
  • Functional Area 10: IT Management Consulting Services
    The IT Management Consulting Services include any of the following types of services: IT enterprise architecture, systems review for architectural consistency, strategic planning assistance, project management services, Master Contractor assessments and risk assessment analysis.
  • Functional Area 11: Business Process Consulting Services
    Define, design, develop, implement and maintain enterprise architecture plans, strategies, inventories and recommendations to support enterprise architecture (EA) at the State and agency level.
  • Functional Area 16: Media and Training Center Support
    Services to support multi-media and education centers including, but not limited to: planning, analysis, troubleshooting, integration, acquisition, installation, operations, maintenance, training, documentation, and administration; professional training expertise, including instructional systems design capabilities to improve job performance of employees utilizing the learning/media center.
  • Functional Area 17: Documentation/Technical Writing
    Develop and/or maintain the following types of documentation: system documentation; user manuals; computer operations and program maintenance manuals; plans for training, testing, quality assurance, and contingency operations; and backup, recovery and restart procedures; technical writing for proposals, presentations, standard operating procedures (SOP), policies and procedures.

For more information, please contact:

Got Questions?

For further information contact:

How to use ITnova 8(a) Vehicle

Most frequent questions and answers

8(a) STARS II is a small business set-aside Government Acquisition Contract (GWAC) that provides flexible access to customized IT solutions from a pool of 8(a) certified industry partners.
Some benefits included in this contract are that it allows for directed task orders up to $4 million in total value, has a reduced procurement process that saves time and money, includes Firm-Fixed Price, Labor Hour, and T&M contract types, Federal clients can earn 8(a) small business credits, there are limited protests on orders less than $10 million, and promotes contract compliance, while reducing audit risk.
ITnova is classified in Constellation II as an ISO 9001 certified company and has been selected to fulfill services in the following functional areas based on NAICS codes:

  •  Functional Area 1 – NAICS 541511 – Custom Computer Programming Services
  •  Functional Area 2 – NAICS 541512 – Computer Systems Design Services
  • Functional Area 3 – NAICS 541513 – Computer Facilities Management Services
  • Functional Area 4 – NAICS 541519 – Other Computer Related Services

How to use GSA IT 70 Schedule

Most frequent questions and answers

The IT Schedule 70 enables vendors to deliver tools and expertise to the federal, state, and local customer agencies that need to shorten procurement cycles, ensure compliance, and obtain the best value for innovative technology products, services, and solutions.
You can find ITnova’s information here.

How to use IAC MAC

Most frequent questions and answers

Information Analysis Center Multiple Award Contract (IAC MAC) for the Department of Defense (DoD) is a $28B multiple award, indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract vehicle with a nine-year ordering period, centralized ordering, fully-assisted requirements package development support services provided by the Customer Support Cell (CSC), and a low Customer Shared Direct Cost (CSDC).
Some of the benefits are listed below:

  • Available to DoD and U.S. Government agencies at all levels (i.e., Federal, State, and Local)
  •  Provides fully-assisted requirements package development support services
  •  Leverages Scientific and Technical Information (STI) available via the DTIC Online R&E Gateway database
  • Designated as the preferred vehicle for DoD R&D requirements within its scope
  • Utilizes an Interservice Support Agreement (DD Form 1144) or Interagency Agreement (IAA) General Terms and Conditions (GT&C) Section (FS Form 7600A) to satisfy the requirement for a support agreement